Dr. S. S. Bhatnagar University Institute of Chemical Engineering & Technology

Research Scholars

S.No. Name of the Supervisor /
Name of the Ph.D. Scholar Mode of Ph.D. Registration Number Date of Registration Research Topic Likely Date of Completion Availing Fellowship Funding Agency of Fellowship
Updated on: 22/06/2017 
1.   Dr. Gaurav Verma Kanupriya Full Time 17/478/Ph.D. 02/06/2017 No
2.   Prof. Amit Pal Toor
Prof. R.K. Wanchoo
Priyanka Verma Full Time 17/1445/Ph.D 10/05/2017 No
3.   Dr. Gaurav Verma
Dr. Amit Sobti
Charanpreet Kaur Full Time 17/1444/Ph.D 10/05/2017 No
4.   Prof. Anupama Sharma
Prof. Vasundhara
Achal Kumar Pathik Full Time 16/309/Ph.D 16/11/2016 No
5.   Prof. Sanchita Chauhan Umang Bedi Full Time 16/173/Ph.D. 10/06/2016 Yes TEQIP-II
6.   Prof. Sanchita Chauhan
Dr. Y.P. Verma
Maninder Kaur Part Time 15/1221 23/09/2015 No
7.   Dr. Gargi Ghoshal
Dr. Meenakshi Goyal
Raj Kumar Full Time 15/1119 dt.23.6.2015 23/06/2015 Yes UGC
8.   Dr. Gargi Ghoshal
Prof. Meenakshi Goyal
Nisha Full Time 15/1106 01/06/2015 Yes TEQIP-II
9.   Dr. Santanu Basu Usman Ali Full Time 15/1102 15/05/2015 No
10.   Prof. Neeta Sharma Neha Dhiman Full Time 15/1064 13/04/2015 Yes INSPIRE Fellowship
11.   Dr. S.K.Kansal Girish Gupta Full Time 15/1048 01/04/2015 Yes TEQIP-II
12.   Prof. Meenakshi Goyal Sahil Kapoor Full Time 15/1049 01/04/2015 No
13.   Dr. Santanu Basu Purba Chakraborty Full Time 14/1248 19/01/2015 No
14.   Dr. Santanu Basu Shilpa Soni Full Time 14/387 15/12/2014 No
15.   Dr. Santanu Basu Ramanpreet Kaur Full Time 14/388 15/12/2014 No
16.   Prof. Meenakshi Goyal Vikas Sharma Full Time 14/225 03/11/2014 No
17.   Dr. S.K.Kansal Kawanjeet Kaur Full Time 12/227 28/10/2014 No
18.   Dr. Gaurav Verma
Prof. Amrit Pal Toor
Narinder Singh Full Time 14/70 04/04/2014 No
19.   Prof. Anupama Sharma Anupama Full Time 14/1023 25/03/2014 Yes UGC-Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship(JRF)
20.   Prof. Amrit Pal Toor Vivek Kumar Full Time 14/23 22/01/2014 No
21.   Prof. Sanchita Chauhan Balwinder Singh Full Time 13/1242 10/10/2013 No
22.   Dr. S.K.Kansal Amandeep Kaur Full Time 13/1170 13/09/2013 No
23.   Prof. Anupama Sharma Dheeraj Ahuja Full Time 13/75 04/03/2013 Synthesis And Characterization of Lignopolyol/Cellulose Nanofibers Based Polyurethane Nanocomposite From Lignocellulosic Waste Material For Biomedical Applications Yes UGC-Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship(JRF) Handicap
24.   Prof. Anupama Sharma/Dr.Deb Datta Ratna Ms. Nisha Dhariwal Full Time 13/5 03/01/2013 - Yes UGC Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship
25.   Prof. Amrit Pal Toor/Prof. R.K. Wanchoo Kamalpreet Kaur Full Time 18929 08/11/2011 Studies on Esterification of Glycerol with Butanoic, Pentanoic and Hexanoic Acid over Heterogeneous Catalyst Yes UGC
26.   Prof. Amritpal Toor/R.K. Wanchoo Mr.Rajiv Arora Full Time 17866 10/05/2011 parametric study on biodiesel production from high free fatty acid rice bran & algae chlorella minutissima using heterogeneous catalyst No
27.   Prof. Anupama Sharma Mr. Lokesh Full Time 18352 01/03/2011 synthesis and charactrization of nano-hydroxyapatite polurethane nano-composite scaffolds Yes UGC
28.   Dr.Seema Kapoor/Dr.Uma Batra Ms.Sonia Sharma R Full Time 17310 10/10/2008 synthesis, characterization and bioactivity evaluation of nano hydroxyapatite doped with different elements for bone tissue engineering aplications No

Enquiry No(s): 1800-180-2065, +91 172 2534818, 2534866 (from 9:30 am to 1:00 pm & 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm on working days including Saturday)

© 1997- 2017 - Panjab University, Chandigarh, India. Developed by: Computer Centre, Panjab University  |   Disclaimer